Overseas players

Each year Camberwell Lacrosse Club invites one or two visiting international players to come to Australia and play in our State League team.

The playing season runs from early April to mid September and we prefer our visiting players to be available throughout this time. For graduating College players it is acceptable to come immediately the college year finishes at the end of May/early June.

Our preference is for well credentialled players who are also interested in assisting our junior club coaching program.

Accommodation and assistance with living expenses and/or finding short-term employment are usually provided by the club. Airfares, insurances and visa costs are the responsibility of the individual. Our past visiting players have included:

2019 Sean Cerrone - Duke University, USA
Christian Blair - Bryn Athyn College, USA
2018 Chris Grace - West Virginia Mountaineers, USA
Connor Vercruysse - Rutgers University, USA
2017 Eric Destefano - Salisbury University, Maryland, USA
Sean Aaron - Union College, New York, USA; Charlotte Hounds (MLL)
2016 Sean Aaron - Union College, New York, USA; Charlotte Hounds (MLL)
2015 Greg Allis - Lafayette College, Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
2014 Reed Goodhue - Umass University, Amherst Massachusetts, USA
Sean Lawton - Western New England University, Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
2013 Bobby Tyler - Umass University, Amherst Massachusetts, USA
Mike Rauchut - Bryant University, Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
2012 Mike Fetterly - Umass University, Amherst Massachusetts, USA
Eric Harries - Franklin Pierce University, Rindge, New Hampshire, USA
Denis Whelan - Umass University, Amherst Massachusetts, USA
2010 Mathias McCall - University of North Carolina, USA
Ryan Penner - Marist College, USA
Simon Gordon - Bishop's University, Canada
Therese Lundberg - Sweden
2009 Erland Hoel - Norway
2008 PJ Walerko - USA
2007 Jordan Charron - Bishop's University, Canada
2006 Jason Masi - Notre Dame, USA
Casey Hughes - Wilmslow, England
Paul Beardsell - Heaton Mersey, England
Annika Reinhold - Germany
Femi Oust - Germany
2005 John Beadle - All England Team
Hanna Frick - Sweden
Malin Frick - Sweden
2004 Graeme Cruickshank - New Westminster, Canada
2003 Bjorn Johansson - Sweden
2002 Kim Langeborg - Swedish National Team
Kim Kelstrup - Sweden
2001 Ryan Taggart - USA
1999 Tony Barone - New York L.C., USA
Andrew McKenna - USA
1998 Magnus Franzen - Falk, Sweden
1995 Brian Pollock - Roanoke College, USA
1992 Jerry Kieran - Clarkson College, USA
1991 Paul Cannon - Syracuse, USA
1990 Matthew Bernstein - USA
Michael Orme - All England Team
1989 James Symington - Syracuse/All England Team
Shaun Trell - Syracuse, USA
1988 Chris O'Brien - Maryland/Mt Washington L.C., USA
1986 Paul Murphy - USA
Kevin Murphy - Georgetown University, USA
1985 David Troast - USA
1984 Jeff Bradley - Hartwick College, USA
1983 Kevin Murphy - Georgetown University, USA
1982 Harry Gleason - Hartwick College, USA