Camberwell's 2013 AGM - Congratulations and Thank-you

The Camberwell Lacrosse Club AGM was held on Wednesday 20th of November 2013, with a number of long serving members (Brema Samuel, Nick Barlow & Miron Mizrahi) resigning from the Committee to pursue other interests, so we take this opportunity to thank them for their service. Of particular note was David Huett who also resigned after in excess of five years on the Committee with multiple years as Treasure, so David thank you. Philip Churchwood resigned as President but will remain on the Committee as a Vice President in 2014.

2013 was a year of growth for Camberwell Lacrosse Club, the result of a number of years of rebuilding our junior program, which has seen steady growth, especially in junior boys.We were the only Club with three Under 12 teams and the only Club with two Under 14 teams in the Junior Boys Competition.  We aim to have a Camberwell junior boy’s teams in every age group next year, for the first time in many years and also to expand the number of junior girl’s teams we field.

The 2014 Committee has met since the AGM to commence planning for the 2014 Lacrosse season. The Committee in 2014 plans to introduce a more streamlined structure, with the Vice Presidents being responsible for a particular portfolio as out lined below.


President                          Mathew Kerr (Lacrosse Victoria & Boroondara Liason

                                        & Communications Portfolio)

Vice President                   Jennie Easson (Lacrosse Operations Portfolio)

                                        Phillip Churchwood (Lacrosse Operations Portfolio)

                                        Bruce Churchwood (Facilities & Equipment Portfolio)

                                        Ross Melville (Finance Portfolio)

Secretary                          Gill Greenwood

Treasure                           Brett Melville

Members                           Helen Gloutnay


2014 looms large and the Committee hopes for every success on and off the field.