Camberwell Lacrosse Club bags 5 All Star awards

Last Friday, at the Lacrosse Victoria awards night Camberwell Lacrosse Club had 5 people from our State League team named into the LV All Stars team:

  • Clinton (Cocky) Lander (A), led the league in points
  • Eric DeStefano (M)
  • Al Glountnay (D)
  • Sean Aaron (GK)
  • Tim Murphy (Coach)

For Cocky, Al and Tim this is their 2nd year in a row being named to the All Stars team.

This windfall, representing roughly half of the All Stars team, is a testament to the great season we had in 2017 and signs of a bright future.