Camberwell Lacrosse Club 2009 AGM

On December 9 2009, CLC members met at the East Malvern RSL to nominate themselves for your committee and to acknowledge the tremendous dedication that retiring members had made over the years. Our retiring members included Reg Bugeja, Marde Hoy, Ken Lander, Lesley Hill, Alastair Gloutnay and Alison Ray. Committee members for 2010 are

President : Ross Melville

Vice Presidents : Bruce Churchward & Jennie Easson

Treasurer : David Huett

Secretary : Bronwen Ch’ng

General members : Nick Davis, Clinton Lander, Mike and Helen Gloutnay and Travis Gathercole.

At this meeting the club’s constitution was altered slightly to allow for a reduced number of committee members to form a quorum at meetings. A wrap up of the season was presented and members celebrated the success of our various teams; Highlights being the u18 championship and runners up in Women’s B Grade. Ongoing emphasis will be placed on recruitment and support for junior teams. Social functions will continue to be held and thanks were expressed to Helen, Mike and Ken for their excellent canteen management over the year. 

The committee really values your input into improving the way CLC operates and any suggestions now or as the season progresses are welcomed. Please email us at or speak to us at games.